Page 1 of 1

Are SSR dice distinct from normal D-Fire dice?

PostPosted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 2:33 pm
by StingerTheRaven
When I roll at D-Fire range, should I distinguish between SSRs and System D8s, IE making the SSRs pink D8s?

IE, Anna rolls the following:
d6Rd 2
d6Rd 3
d8Rr 5
d8Rd 8
How exactly is this handled if she, through some crazy troll logic, chooses the 5? Will she automatically lose the SSR even if it was actually the 8? Or will she only lose it by choosing that 5, therefore meaning that my pink D8 idea should be used? Or is the SSR only lost on picking the highest value? IE, even though the pink D8 rolled 5, the SSR is purged on 8, and so Anna keeps the SSR for a later turn, justifying her choice.

Re: Are SSR dice distinct from normal D-Fire dice?

PostPosted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 2:58 pm
by Mantisking
The die for the d8Rr was rolled, which means she lost it. It doesn't matter which die ends up being chosen.

Re: Are SSR dice distinct from normal D-Fire dice?

PostPosted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 3:16 pm
by StingerTheRaven
Ah, makes sense to me; declare target, range, then choose if you'll roll SSRs. Thank you!

Re: Are SSR dice distinct from normal D-Fire dice?

PostPosted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 6:47 pm
by Blorf
Just because you shoot someone doesn't mean the rocket you just fired gets magically reloaded into your launcher.