This was a discussed discrepancy during my last game. We agreed that it was pretty clear that if we were capturing an enemy station by means of destroying an enemy or having one move away, that we had to be stationary (No pun in ten did). The confusion comes when we had a neutral station, and I wanted to capture it while moving. The rule book says "get one or more of your
mobile frames within hand to hand
range of the station while no other player
has a mobile frame of their own within hand
to hand range of it. This can happen during
any mobile frame’s turn"
So, if it is my turn, and I move within hand to hand range of this neutral unclaimed station, I get it, right? The discussion included how you can't move, attack, move, but is capturing a station an action like that? Run by, shout " tag, it's mine" and keep moving? Or is it an action that needs a turn? We decided to be consistent and rule that I would have to stop to claim the station, in the end. Just something I would like clarification on.
What do you guys think?