Page 2 of 2

Re: Tactical vs Combat Order

PostPosted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 4:15 am
by Ced23Ric
Tactical & Combat order only differ in "Who goes next". Once a frame has concluded their turn, all their dice take effect. That includes spot.

Re: Tactical vs Combat Order

PostPosted: Wed Mar 01, 2017 10:05 am
by Shades_Corvid
So pg 90, tactical order. Players can chose to pass or activate a frame. If you have no frames to activate than you auto pass. You can pass if you have frames that can activate and there are other frames that can activate.

Now I think we all play that the player at the bottom of Tactical Order HAS to activate a frame if they can. I think this is the intent of the rules but the words suggest that you can pass if another player has a frame to activate; even if you are on bottom Tactical Order.

Re: Tactical vs Combat Order

PostPosted: Wed Mar 01, 2017 1:19 pm
by Blorf
Also p90: "if there are no mobile frames left to go after you, you have to take a turn."
The intent of this being no frames controlled by players with a lower score is clarified in the example game on p114/115:
"We’re still in tactical order. Vincent has one frame left, but he chooses to pass. Joshua’s up, and since there are no frames to go after his, he can’t pass."